masterkeylaurie

master key experience

Week 8

2 Comments

I haven’t had TV for over 20 years so this last week I did not give up television. What I did give up was connecting to social media in the evenings. I had found myself indulging in so much social media after this last election, that I panicked at the thought of disconnecting. I really did not want to do it. What if I missed something important?!?  I knew by my emotional response at the thought of giving up Facebook and Common Dreams and surfing the net and reading news, that I needed to give up my daily fix of social politics for the week. It was initially very difficult. It was such a habit to immediately check out what had transpired that day…until suddenly I noticed all of this time started to appear in my world. I live alone so when I disregard the clock I can spend hours absorbed in something without noticing the time. But seeing how much time I spend on a device was a real eye opener!

 The very next observation was that my anxiety about the state of the world diminished some. I find myself so worried about what lies ahead that is makes forgiveness challenging.  Anger and fear make it difficult to stay on the mental diet. These stressful  distractions make meditation more challenging and restless. 

I do know that it is imperative to look inside for power and direction. I do believe we need to be the change we want to see in the world. Focusing on forgiving everyone and loving everyone is so much more important right now in light of the disheartening events of the last few weeks. I am so grateful for the MKMMA experience. I feel less powerless and overwhelmed by spending intentional focused time nourishing and nurturing my subconscious mind. I believe as I continue to grow spiritually I will create liberty for myself and others. I can be what I will to be.

Author: mkmmalaurie

About me.... committed to personal growth and development, and to living a life of peace, passion and prosperity.

2 thoughts on “Week 8

  1. Very creative to find a similar time vampire and cut it off. Great observations about the feelings of panic and “missing” something. You are the observer and are doing a wonderful job.

    Like

  2. nourish the subconscious !! one of those things I’m just wondering why I wasn’t taught before now !! This is such a cool way to manifest our own true reality.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

